New Categories Introduced for bauma Innovation Award 2022

More categories have been added for the 2022 award program to honor the variety of advanced technologies in the construction industry.

Innovationspreis 2022jpg 01 En
Fotostudio Loske, Munich

The organizers of bauma and the bauma Innovation Award have added new categories for the 2022 award for which entries are being accepted through May 3, 2022. Entries for the award have a focus on forward-looking technology for the construction industry. 

Winners will be announced at the beginning of bauma which is scheduled to be held October 24-30, 2022. 

Candidates can submit their documents via a form in the web portal. To do justice to technical progress and social as well as political developments, the responsible members in the task force have revised the categories to now include:

  • Category 1 - Climate protection
  • Category 2 - Digitalisation
  • Category 3 - Mechanical engineering
  • Category 4 - Building
  • Category 5 - Research

VDMA Construction and VDMA Mining, together with Messe München and the leading associations of the German construction industry HDB, ZDB and bbs, are conducting the multi-stage competition process and are hosting the awards ceremony in the Max Joseph Hall of the Munich Residence.