AEM Announces Winners of Ag Engineering Student Awards

Winners of AEM's Trophy Awards were announced during the ASABE international meeting; teams from the University of Illinois, University of Wisconsin-Madison and Iowa State University were among the winners.

Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM)
Iowa State University team
Iowa State University team

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) announced the winners of its agricultural engineering student awards during the recent annual international meeting of the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) in Orlando, FL.

AEM is a longtime supporter of ASABE and initiated the AEM Trophy Awards in 1935 as part of its commitment to excellence in agricultural engineering education. 

The AEM Trophy Awards recognize outstanding initiative and accomplishment in ASABE student branches. The branches help undergraduates become more knowledgeable about their chosen profession.

Winners of the 79th Annual AEM Trophy Awards 

Honored in 2016 for their outstanding record of activities and achievement were:

Engineering Branch 

  • First Place: University of Illinois
  • Second Place: University of Wisconsin-Madison 

Technology Branch

  • First Place: Iowa State University

Winners were announced during the event’s AEM/ASABE Student Awards Breakfast, which recognized winners of 12 different student competitions. Keynote speaker was Nick Yaksich, AEM Senior Vice President, Government & Industry Relations.