Donaldson Honors Employees at Annual Inventor Awards

Donaldson recently honored several of its employees during its 15th annual Inventor Awards, including 91 patent recipients.

Donaldson Company Inc., a leading worldwide manufacturer of filtration systems and parts, has announced the patent recipients and winners of the company’s 15th annual Inventor Awards, which are given to employees whose work on various technology innovations have contributed to Donaldson’s continued success as a leader in filtration innovation.

Employees can be nominated for one of five designated awards. The Technology Achievement Award is given to an individual or team who has developed a material, product, process or method that has made an extraordinary contribution to Donaldson’s long-term success. This year, there were two winning teams: The Compressed Air & Process Filtration DF Filter Line team based in Haan, Germany, and the PowerCore G3 Flute team located in Bloomington, MN.

The Emerging Innovator Award recognizes innovative technical leadership from those with fewer than 10 years of experience at Donaldson. This year’s winner is William Rossiter, Sr. Engineer, based in Bloomington, MN.

The Technology Champion Award recognizes employees who advance a technology or process against popular opinion which is later recognized as the right thing to do. Stephane Le Merdy, Application Engineering Manager, based in Domjean France, is this year’s recipient.

The Frank A. Donaldson Award, named after the company’s founder, recognizes long-term engineering achievement. This year’s awardee is Mike Gustafson, Sr. Development Engineer, Bloomington, MN.

The Richard M. Negri Manufacturing Excellence Award, named for a long-time employee and past VP of Operations, whose many contributions greatly advanced Donaldson’s global operations, recognizes an individual who has created and implemented significant process technology/product improvements for manufacturing operations. This year’s awardee is Warren Dammann, Engineering Manager, Bloomington, MN.

Donaldson also recognizes 91 individuals who received patents in calendar year 2016: Dan Adamek; Marty Barris; Wayne Bishop; Richard Brandimarte; Mark Brandl; Fabrizo Buratto; Steve Campbell; Mauro Cantoni; Paul Coulonvaux; Johnny Craessaerts; Bruce Crenshaw; Andrew Dallas; Korneel De Rudder; Johan DeWit; James Doyle; Joseph Einberger; Karim Elayed; Don Engel; Carolyn Finnerty; Johan Fobe; Dan Frembgen; Steve Gieseke; Janelle Hampton; Derek Hiemstra; Jack Hiemstra; Bruce Hoppenstedt; Al Hovda; Doug Iddings; Kenji Ito; Wijadi Jodi; Kurt Joscher; Veli Kalayci; Shigeo Kato; Vladimir Kladnitsky; Bill Krisko; Brad Kuempel; Jack Kuhn; Josh Kundert; Yutaka Kuwabara; Don Larson; Marvin Laue; Greg LaVallee; Stephane Le Merdy; Stanislas Le Tallec; Jerome Lebas; Tom Lundgren; Mike Madden; Francesco Marangoni; Tom Miller; Troy Murphy; Ben Nelson; David Nelson; Cary Olson; Richard Osendorf; Kirit Patel; Scott Peters; Paul Peterson; Luca Piva; Antoine Provost; Tom Raether; Gary Reeves; Greg Reichter; Gary Rocklitz; Bob Rogers; Jim Rothman; Jacob Sanders; Kevin Schrage; Jim Scott; Piyush Sharma; Suresh Shenoy; Ajay Singh; Heather Tate; Todd Taubert; Tom Teck; Junich Teshigawara; Greg Tronnes; William Vanaudenhove; Karthik Viswanathan; Paul Way; Darrel Wegner; Thom Weik; Paul Wendt; Matthew Whitten; Gert Willems; Rakesh Yadav; Shugo Yanada; Hajime Yao; Nathan Zambon; Andrey Zanettin; Dustin Zastera; and Brian Zauner.

“Customers’ equipment and filtration needs are ever-evolving, and Donaldson’s engineering, technology and operations staffs continually develop innovative solutions that anticipate and meet these needs,” says Sheila Peyraud, Donaldson Vice President and Chief Technology Officer. “With over 1,800 active patents and significant contributions to the design of industry-leading filter media, materials and products, our employees are vital to Donaldson’s global leadership in filtration. I thank and congratulate each of the awardees on their outstanding contributions and achievements.”