C1.5 Tier 4 Final Engines

Caterpillar introduces the C1.5 engine which meets Tier 4 Final and Stage IIIA/StageIIIB emission requirements.

Caterpillarinc 10055173

Caterpillar's latest three- and four-cylinder diesel engines allow OEMs to equip their products with fuel-efficient engines that meet EPA Tier 4 Final/EU Stage IIIA/Stage IIIB emissions requirements. The C1.5 engine was built on the solid features of its predecessor.

  • Features minimal changes in packaging, keeping change-over costs low
  • Reduces oil and fuel consumption
  • Improves cold starting and transient response
  • Provides auto-idle capability and enhanced electronic control
  • Delivers high power and torque in compact package, single-side servicing, plus a range of options to meet individual OEM requirements
  • Compactly sized after-treatment module allows mounting flexibility
  • After-treatment module uses active regeneration to periodically burn away soot that collects in diesel particulate filter (DPF)
  • Regeneration process is transparent to equipment operator and has no adverse affect on machine's duty cycle
  • DPF requires periodic cleaning of ash residue, typically at 3,000-hour intervals
  • Careful design controls heat rejection, eliminating space consumption by cooling requirements


Request More Information
Fill out the form below to request more information about C1.5 Tier 4 Final Engines