bauma Innovation Award 2022 Entries Due May 3

Five categories were added to the 2022 award to showcase a broader range of forward-looking technologies.

Innovationspreis 2022jpg 01 En

Organizers for the bauma Innovation Award 2022 have sent a reminder that the period for entries ends on May 3, 2022. Candidates can submit their documents via a form in the web portal.

In October 2021, VDMA announced there would be more categories for the 2022 awards to do justice to technical progress and social as well as political developments within the construction and mining industries.

The categories are as follows: 

  • Category 1 Climate protection
  • Category 2 Digitalization
  • Category 3 Mechanical engineering
  • Category 4 Building
  • Category 5 Research

VDMA Construction and VDMA Mining, together with Messe München and the leading associations of the German construction industry HDB, ZDB and bbs, are conducting the multi-stage competition process and are hosting the awards ceremony in the Max Joseph Hall of the Munich Residence just before the start of bauma 2022.

bauma 2022 is set to take place October 24-30, 2022 in Munich, Germany. This triennial event is one of the world's largest for the construction and mining industries. Organizers for the show recently announced there is great excitement building up to the event. Currently over 97% of available exhibition space is booked, indicating the industry is ready to attend this large event in-person once again.